Open for advice, questions & orders
Monday - Friday 9:30am - 5pm
Saturday 9:00am - 1pm
Call 01702 295678

Customer Login
5 Stars
Excellent 9.8/10
8,368 reviews on
Click for recent feedback
Categories
Manufacturers
Information

Product Reviews


*2014 Billabong Xero Revolution 5/4mm CHEST ZIP Wetsuit in Black/Lime N45M05
2014 Billabong Xero Revolution 5/4mm CHEST ZIP Wetsuit in Black/Lime N45M05
by Chris Barr
Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2014

Another flawless order from wetsuitoutlet! Ordered this suit on Monday evening and received it by Wednesday morning (I live in Northern Ireland). I had read a few reviews about this suit that it was a bit tight compared to normal sizes of other suits, but after ordering and trying it on I can genuinely say this is the best fitting suit I've ever worn. Previously had a Billabong Foil 5mm (back zip), which served me well but was a bit prone to flush-throughs - not a big problem just a bit refreshing after coming off your board, especially during Christmas Eve sessions! This suit is fantastic in comparison to my previous. Apart from the occasional flush-through, I didn't think the Foil could be improved by much. After receiving a tax refund (woo-hoo!) I thought I could justify taking the plunge and spending a bit more than I usually would. Very happy that I did, as this suit is extremely flexible and comfortable compared to anything else I've owned. A big improvement is the neck seal - I've always had a bit of irritation around my neck after a heavy weeks surfing, but the seal on this suit is extremely soft and moves with the movement of the neck, not against it, resulting in a super comfortable fit. The inner lining of the suit is mostly a recycled 'fur'. When I first thought about this it came across as sounding like a bit of a compromise. I'm not the worlds biggest eco-warrior - I do what I can, but when I see the the word "recycled" it kind of makes me thing of cheaper, less quality materials. With this suit, it's definitely not the case. The inner lining is one of the best things about the suit, it's soft, excellent quality and super warm. You would never be able to guess this suit was made from recycled materials unless you had been told, it's by far one of the highest quality suits I've ever felt. To summarise, I'm extremely happy with the suit, worth every penny and the colour on the sleeves is a nice touch so you stand out from the crowd a little bit. It's a bit more expensive than others around, but with wetsuits you get what you pay for - what you get in this case is superb!..

Rating: 5 out of 5 [5 out of 5]
Billabong Ladies Launch 5/4/3mm GBS in Black/CHERRY O45G01
Billabong Ladies Launch 5/4/3mm GBS in Black/CHERRY O45G01
by Miss K Gannon
Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2014

The wetsuit arrived very quickly. It fitted snugly and I have been much warmer swimming in the sea than with the armless one I had been using. In fact with this wetsuit I feel quite comfortable in the sea, even at this time of year (start of march). I measured myself prior to choosing my size according to the size guide. I am a 5ft1 size 8 and the size is good, albeit with slight extra fabric in the leg. The neck fastening is great in that it doesn't catch your hair like normal Velcro. It is an excellent suit and I am really pleased I bought it (Good value too). Thanks...

Rating: 5 out of 5 [5 out of 5]
2013 Billabong Revolution 3/2mm CHEST ZIP  in Black/Black Fade  L43m05
2013 Billabong Revolution 3/2mm CHEST ZIP in Black/Black Fade L43m05
by Bjorn Morgan
Date Added: Thursday 20 February, 2014

Awesome wetsuits, great fit, really snugg and great fit, for a great price. Thank you

Rating: 5 out of 5 [5 out of 5]
*2014 Crewsaver JUNIOR 5mm Zircon Zipped Boot in Black 4525
2014 Crewsaver JUNIOR 5mm Zircon Zipped Boot in Black 4525
by Stefanie Ross
Date Added: Monday 07 October, 2013

These Crewsaver Junior Zircon boots run small: I wear regular shoe size 3-3.5, but size 4 of these were too small for me. My toe -just- hit the front of the shoe, so I had to get a size 5. Otherwise, they are very nice, very comfy, with thick yet flexible soles.

Rating: 4 out of 5 [4 out of 5]
Typhoon Seamaster Neoprene Dive Drysuit RRP 480 CD XL boot 12
Typhoon Seamaster Neoprene Dive Drysuit RRP 480 CD XL boot 12
by Steve Riggs
Date Added: Thursday 26 September, 2013

Really nice drysuit. The sizing is excellent and the fit tremendous. As for the company I purchased from, I cannot praise highly enough. Ordered on Tuesday arrived on Wednesday. I shall definitely be using you for all my requirements.

Rating: 5 out of 5 [5 out of 5]
2013 Gul All Purpose 5mm Boots in Black/Silver BO1276
2013 Gul All Purpose 5mm Boots in Black/Silver BO1276
by declan osullivan
Date Added: Thursday 05 September, 2013

perfect fit & really warm, good grip too when getting on & off ski, cheers Declan ,,,

Rating: 5 out of 5 [5 out of 5]
2013 Gul Response 5/3mm BACK ZIP GBS Steamer Black/Graphite/Red  RE1213 NEW STYLE
2013 Gul Response 5/3mm BACK ZIP GBS Steamer Black/Graphite/Red RE1213 NEW STYLE
by declan osullivan
Date Added: Thursday 05 September, 2013

fantastic wetsuit for the money really warm and fits me perfect looks great in these colours too, and real fast shipping cheers Declan from Ireland,,,

Rating: 5 out of 5 [5 out of 5]
Gul Response 3/2 GBS LADIES Wetsuit Ink Blue/Blue RE1232
Gul Response 3/2 GBS LADIES Wetsuit Ink Blue/Blue RE1232
by Juliet Snell
Date Added: Friday 23 August, 2013

Great value suit in the sale and seems to be doing the job for my daughter. Wetsuit Outlet were extremely helpful about sizing and I would advise anyone buying for the first time to stick carefully to body measurements on the size chart. My daughter is a dress size 8 on the high street but needed a 12 in this suit. It's a really great fit and nice and stretchy so easy to move in. Recommended. Really fast delivery

Rating: 5 out of 5 [5 out of 5]
2013 Billabong Revolution 3/2mm CHEST ZIP  in Black/Black Fade  L43m05
2013 Billabong Revolution 3/2mm CHEST ZIP in Black/Black Fade L43m05
by Tom Richardson
Date Added: Monday 12 August, 2013

Very light, flexible wetsuit, amazing freedom of movement, and seemingly almost watertight with very little water getting in through the neck (I was actually quite hot at one point in this, and almost WANTED it to flush!). Not as easy to get on and off as wetsuits with a non-dislocating chest zip, but that's a minor problem. The single panel design of this suit (single panels on front and back) does mean that the wetsuit isn't tapered at the waist, so if you are broad with a thinner waist/hip measurement, you may find it is a little loose around the waist or in the small of your back. However, seeing as how little this suit lets water in and out (the arms and legs are super snug and almost create a vacuum, you'll see what I mean when you take it off, it's pretty much stuck to your body) this hasn't proved a problem yet. I found the difference between MT and L sizes a world apart, especially across the shoulders. I have chest of 41.5" and waist of 34.5", height of 6'0" and the L was the best fit for me. Plus, it's completely pink on the inside which was a nice surprise, looks good hung up to dry! In the sub-200 category, it's a great suit..

Rating: 4 out of 5 [4 out of 5]
*2014 Palm Drift Classic Paddle SAFFRON 205cm PD61
2014 Palm Drift Classic Paddle SAFFRON 205cm PD61
by Oliver Hall
Date Added: Tuesday 16 July, 2013

Really pleased with this paddle. I'm a beginner but immediately noticed the lovely responsiveness. The oversized grip on the drive side of the shaft is also very comfortable. Cool colour too! Highly recommended

Rating: 5 out of 5 [5 out of 5]
*2014 Palm Drift Classic Paddle SAFFRON 205cm PD61
2014 Palm Drift Classic Paddle SAFFRON 205cm PD61
by Oliver Hall
Date Added: Tuesday 16 July, 2013

Really pleased with this paddle. I'm a beginner but immediately noticed the lovely responsiveness. The oversized grip on the drive side of the shaft is also very comfortable. Cool colour too! Highly recommended

Rating: 5 out of 5 [5 out of 5]
Billabong Foil 3/2 GBS Chest Zip Steamer Ash/Black/White H43M09
Billabong Foil 3/2 GBS Chest Zip Steamer Ash/Black/White H43M09
by Matti Kaskela
Date Added: Friday 12 July, 2013

For an entry level wetsuit this is bang for the buck. I use it for wakesurfing and it does what it's supposed to - keep me warm in the lakes of Finland during summer. I've used it when the water temperature is around 16-19 degrees and I've never felt cold. The fit isn't perfect (I'm size M and the wetsuit is also M) but it's close enough and you never get a perfect fit unless you're super lucky or order a custom made wetsuit and pay more. It also looks good and the color makes it better for videos filmed during the sunset because it's more visible than a black suit although it gets darker when you jump into the water and it gets wet...

Rating: 4 out of 5 [4 out of 5]

0 items
  • Visa
  • Visa Electron
  • Paypal
  • Amazon
  • Mastercard
  • Maestro
  • Solo
divider

We accept all major credit / debit cards, Amazon Checkout, Paypal & cheques. All payments are 100% secure & we never hold any credit / debit card details. These are processed & guaranteed by Barclays Bank, any questions call us on 01702 295678.

Barclays